The Mustangs – Just Passing Through (2017)


Release Date:June 9, 2017
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Label: Acrobat Licensing Ltd.


This is the latest offering from British blues-rock band The Mustangs, their tenth album in their fifteen-year career together as a working band. This album sees them developing their musical range yet further as it pursues the concept of a metaphorical train journey through love, life, faith and mortality.The band, as ever, will be continuing their touring activities, taking in the customary round of festivals during the summer, their profile enhanced by the recently-announced appointment of their drummer Jon Bartley to the post of joint leader of the Green Party. Further post-release reviews and airplay are likely to garner yet more critical acclaim.


Line up:

Adam Norsworthy: lead guitar, vocals,
Derek Kingaby: blues harp,
Jonathan Bartley: drums, backing vocals,
Ben McKeown: bass guitar, backing vocals.


1. One Way Ticket (1:56)
2. Hiding From The Rain (3:51)
3. Fingerprints (4:24)
4. Beautiful Sleeper (5:32)
5. Just The Way It Is (3:11)
6. Because It’s Time (5:01)
7. Cry No More (1:10)
8. Saturday Night (3:57)
9. What Lies Within (2:54)
10. Vinegar Fly (3:29)
11. Save My Soul (4:17)
12. From Somewhere To Nowhere (4:56)
13. How Short The Stay (1:25)


Pick it up: / Planete Blues


Hits: 5

Posted in Blues, Blues Rock by with no comments yet.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.