The Outlaws – Outlaws (1975)


Release Date: 1975
Genre: Blues, Southern Blues, Southern Rock
Label: Arista
USA (Florida)


The Outlaws’ self-titled debut was released in 1975, a few years after the Allman Brothers Band’s greatest glories and a couple of years before the untimely demise of the original Lynyrd Skynyrd. The Outlaws latched onto their Southern heritage by way of Florida, threw in some harmony by way of the Eagles, and then wrote a number of songs that played to their strengths. The result was — and is — a good classic rock & roll album.

Line up:

Hughie Thomasson: lead guitar, vocals,
Billy Jones: lead guitar, vocals,
Monte Yoho: drums,
Frank O’Keefe: bass guitar,
Henry Paul: electric and acoustic guitar, vocals.


01. There Goes Another Love Song (3:07)
02. Song For You (3:34)
03. Song In The Breeze (3:08)
04. It Follows From Your Heart (5:23)
05. Cry No More (4:21)
06. Waterhole (2:06)
07. Stay With Me (3:32)
08. Keep Prayin’ (2:46)
09. Knoxville Girl (3:32)
10. Green Grass & High Tides (9:49)


Pick it up: / Planete Blues



Hits: 11

Posted in Blues, Southern Blues, Southern Rock by with no comments yet.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.