The Blues Band – Few Short Lines (2011)


Release Date: November 14, 2011
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues,Blues Rock
Label: Repertoire Records


‘Few Short Lines’ is the seventeenth album by British blues institution the Blues Band. Formed from the remnants of Manfred Mann, McGuinness Flint and the John Dummer Blues Band, the five piece quickly established a reputation for excellence both in the studio and live performances. Their brand of energetic rhythm and blues remains as fresh and powerful today as it ever was, while their musicianship goes from strength to strength with each new release. This is very much a modern blues album, but it is one which remains loyal to its heritage.

Line up:

Paul Jones: Vocals, Harmonica
Tom McGuinness: Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals
Dave Kelly: Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Gary Fletcher: Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Rob Townsend: Drums, Percussion


01. Few Short Lines 04:41
02. My Brother Was A Sailor 04:04
03. Sway With Me 04:36
04. You Are True 03:40
05. Living With The Blues 03:55
06. I Believe I’m In Love With You 04:07
07. Pay It No Mind 03:18
08. Statesboro Blues 04:57
09. Suddenly I Like It 05:13
10. My Toot Toot 03:29
11. That’s My Way 03:19
12. Road 05:27
13. It Take Love 03:19
14. You Can Dance To The Blues 03:44


Pick it up: / Planete Blues


Hits: 11

Posted in Blues, Blues Rock, Modern Electric Blues by with no comments yet.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.